Connect with us
What’s to Love: After working together on Hacktivist and Maze Runner: The Scorch Trials Official Graphic Novel Prelude, the writing duo of Jackson Lanzing and Collin P. Kelly (Batman and Robin Eternal) join forces once again with artist Marcus To (New Warriors, The Flash: Season Zero) for their first creator-owned series that takes readers to the stars in this space epic with a punk-rock attitude, perfect for fans of Young Avengers and Runaways.

Comic Books

BOOM! Preview: Joyride #1

What’s to Love: After working together on Hacktivist and Maze Runner: The Scorch Trials Official Graphic Novel Prelude, the writing duo of Jackson Lanzing and Collin P. Kelly (Batman and Robin Eternal) join forces once again with artist Marcus To (New Warriors, The Flash: Season Zero) for their first creator-owned series that takes readers to the stars in this space epic with a punk-rock attitude, perfect for fans of Young Avengers and Runaways.

What It Is: In the future, Earth sucks. The stars have been blocked out for so long that people have forgotten there was anything else besides the dumb World Government Alliance watching over them, training children to join the militarized Allied Youth and eliminating all resistance with a giant ray gun. Uma Akkolyte is a girl who shoots first and leaps before she looks, and when she gets a strange message from outside the barricades of SafeSky, she jacks a spaceship and punches through the stratosphere with an unlikely crew of teens who are totally not ready for what they’re about to find.

Listen to the latest episode of our weekly comics podcast!

Joyride #1 (of 4)

Joyride_001_A_Main
Writers: Jackson Lanzing & Collin P. Kelly
Artist: Marcus To

Joyride_001_B_Variant

Joyride_001_C_Variant

Joyride_001_PRESS-2

Joyride_001_PRESS-3

Joyride_001_PRESS-4

Joyride_001_PRESS-5

Comments

In Case You Missed It

Find out what all 10 swords are in X of Swords. Find out what all 10 swords are in X of Swords.

Everything we know about all 10 swords revealed in ‘X of Swords’

Comic Books

Doctor Doom Cover Doctor Doom Cover

‘Doctor Doom’ #7 review

Comic Books

Celebrate Fortnite and Avengers with new Mark Brooks cover! Celebrate Fortnite and Avengers with new Mark Brooks cover!

Mark Brooks dazzles with ‘Avengers’ #37 wraparound Fortnite cover

Comic Books

Shadow Service #2 Shadow Service #2

‘Shadow Service’ #2 review

Comic Books

Connect
Newsletter Signup