Connect with us
What’s to Love: From The Godfather to The Sopranos, organized crime stories have always fascinated us. Weavers is a macabre story with a twist on the familiar drama of dons, capos, and made men, mixing in supernatural elements that only writer Simon Spurrier (The Spire, Cry Havoc) could think up. It’s perfect for fans of Day Men or Scalped!

Comic Books

BOOM! Preview: Weavers #1

AIPT may be compensated for part of the sale if you buy something through this post. Read our Privacy Policy for more.

What’s to Love: From The Godfather to The Sopranos, organized crime stories have always fascinated us. Weavers is a macabre story with a twist on the familiar drama of dons, capos, and made men, mixing in supernatural elements that only writer Simon Spurrier (The Spire, Cry Havoc) could think up. It’s perfect for fans of Day Men or Scalped!

Listen to the latest episode of our weekly comics podcast!

What It Is: Sid, a young man with nothing going for himself, becomes an unlikely new addition to The Weavers, a brutal, East Coast crime family whose members are bound to loyalty thanks to the supernatural spider inside each one of them, granting them powerful—and often grotesque—abilities. Once he realizes what he’s capable of, Sid sets out to pursue his own secret agenda, counter to the group’s objectives. But he doesn’t have much time—the longer the spider is inside him, the more loyal he becomes to the Weavers…

Weavers #1

Weavers_001_A_Main copy
Writer: Simon Spurrier
Artist: Dylan Burnett
Release Date: May 4

Weavers_001_B_Main

Weavers_001_C_Variant

Weavers_001_D_Variant

Weavers_001_PRESS-2

Weavers_001_PRESS-3

Weavers_001_PRESS-4

Weavers_001_PRESS-5

Weavers_001_PRESS-6

Weavers_001_PRESS-7

Comments

In Case You Missed It

The comics podcast talk webcomics, why they're good, and pick their favorites. The comics podcast talk webcomics, why they're good, and pick their favorites.

AIPT Comics Podcast Episode 79: Our favorite webcomics and what makes the format so great

Comic Books

New WWE United States Championshipdesign New WWE United States Championshipdesign

New WWE United States Championship design unveiled on Raw

Pro Wrestling

Comic-Con@Home Comic-Con@Home

Comic-Con@Home 2020: Day 3 schedule and events revealed

Comic Books

Robert Kirkman explains Marvel 'resented the fact that I didn't need them.' Robert Kirkman explains Marvel 'resented the fact that I didn't need them.'

Robert Kirkman says he was “treated like crap” at Marvel Comics

Comic Books

Connect
Newsletter Signup