Connect with us
the walking dead BTS 2
Photo: Jace Downs/AMC

Television

‘The Walking Dead’ finale celebration airing Sunday on AMC and AMC+

Get ready to say goodbye to The Walking Dead.

The Walking Dead has run for 11 seasons and has aired over 175 episodes. This Sunday, the series comes to a conclusion and AMC has big plans to celebrate the event and fans can watch it all from the privacy of their own home.

Starting at 8:30 pm ET/PT you can catch The Walking Dead: Red Carpet Live on AMC (8:30 pm ET/5:30 pm PT on the AMC linear feed on AMC+). Direct from the Orpheum Theater in Los Angeles, host Chris Hardwick will showcase a combination of cast member arrivals on the red carpet, a look back at some of the show’s best moments, and tease the series finale.

Listen to the latest episode of the AIPT Television podcast!

At 9 pm ET/PT, the final episode entitled “Rest in Peace” will air on AMC (9 pm ET/6 pm PT on the AMC linear feed on AMC+). Watch as our survivors rush to save one of their own, search for the children, and fight for their future against the Commonwealth. The series finale is written by Corey Reed and Jim Barnes, and directed by Greg Nicotero.

Then don’t forget about The Talking Dead: The Walking Dead Finale, which will air at 10:30 pm ET/PT on AMC (10:30 pm ET/7:30 pm PT on the AMC linear feed on AMC+). Hardwick will bring out the cast as well as special guests to reflect on fan favorite moments and to discuss what’s next in The Walking Dead Universe.

If you need help catching up, why not check out our recaps/reviews from Nick Nafpliotis.

Join the AIPT Patreon

Want to take our relationship to the next level? Become a patron today to gain access to exclusive perks, such as:

  • ❌ Remove all ads on the website
  • 💬 Join our Discord community, where we chat about the latest news and releases from everything we cover on AIPT
  • 📗 Access to our monthly book club
  • 📦 Get a physical trade paperback shipped to you every month
  • 💥 And more!
Sign up today
Comments

In Case You Missed It

'Immortal X-Men' #10 sets up 'Sins of Sinister' in a surprising way 'Immortal X-Men' #10 sets up 'Sins of Sinister' in a surprising way

‘Immortal X-Men’ #10 sets up ‘Sins of Sinister’ in a surprising way

Comic Books

DC Preview: Batman / Superman: World's Finest #11 DC Preview: Batman / Superman: World's Finest #11

DC Preview: Batman / Superman: World’s Finest #11

Comic Books

DC Preview: Batman: Fortress #8 DC Preview: Batman: Fortress #8

DC Preview: Batman: Fortress #8

Comic Books

Carnage and Spidey collide in 'Spider-Man 2099: Dark Genesis' May 2023 Carnage and Spidey collide in 'Spider-Man 2099: Dark Genesis' May 2023

Carnage and Spidey collide in ‘Spider-Man 2099: Dark Genesis’ May 2023

Comic Books

Connect
Newsletter Signup