Connect with us
'Charmed' meets 'Charlie's Angels' in 'The Deadliest Bouquet'
Image

Comic Books

‘Charmed’ meets ‘Charlie’s Angels’ in ‘The Deadliest Bouquet’

’90s nostalgia, Nazi hunters, and more in ‘The Deadliest Bouquet.’

Press Release

Image Comics has announced The Deadliest Bouquet from creators Erica Schultz (Charmed, forthcoming Moon Knight: Black, White & Blood) joins artist Carola Borelli (Star Trek: The Q Conflict) and colorist Gab Contreras (Witchblood). The five-issue series is set to launch on August 10th.

“This story has kicked around in my head for a long time, so it’s amazing to see it in print from Image!” said Schultz.

Listen to the latest episode of our weekly comics podcast!

So what’s Deadliest Bouquet about?

In The Deadliest Bouquet, Jasmine Hawthorn—a hard-edged Nazi hunter who trained her daughters in the art of espionage—finally has her complicated past catch up to her. Now it’s up to estranged sisters Rose, Poppy, and Violet to solve their mother’s murder… that is, if they can avoid killing each other in the process.

Check out a preview of the first issue below.

'Charmed' meets 'Charlie's Angels' in 'The Deadliest Bouquet' 'Charmed' meets 'Charlie's Angels' in 'The Deadliest Bouquet' 'Charmed' meets 'Charlie's Angels' in 'The Deadliest Bouquet' 'Charmed' meets 'Charlie's Angels' in 'The Deadliest Bouquet' 'Charmed' meets 'Charlie's Angels' in 'The Deadliest Bouquet' 'Charmed' meets 'Charlie's Angels' in 'The Deadliest Bouquet' 'Charmed' meets 'Charlie's Angels' in 'The Deadliest Bouquet'

For more on this news, read the official press release below.

PORTLAND, Ore. 05/20/2022 — Fan-favorite writer Erica Schultz (Charmed, forthcoming Moon Knight: Black, White & Blood) joins artist Carola Borelli (Star Trek: The Q Conflict) and colorist Gab Contreras (Witchblood) for the forthcoming The Deadliest Bouquet. This all-new, five-issue miniseries will launch from Image Comics in August.

“This story has kicked around in my head for a long time, so it’s amazing to see it in print from Image!” said Schultz.

In The Deadliest Bouquet, Jasmine Hawthorn—a hard-edged Nazi hunter who trained her daughters in the art of espionage—finally has her complicated past catch up to her. Now it’s up to estranged sisters Rose, Poppy, and Violet to solve their mother’s murder… that is, if they can avoid killing each other in the process.

Borelli added: “The story of the three sisters got me involved from the first moment. It has everything I ever wanted to read in a comic.”

Perfect for fans of Buffy the Vampire Slayer, this exciting new series is perhaps best described as Charmed meets Charlie’s Angels—wrapped in plenty of late ’90s era nostalgia.

The Deadliest Bouquet #1 will be available at comic book shops on Wednesday, August 10:

The Deadliest Bouquet #1 will also be available for purchase across many digital platforms, including Amazon Kindle, Apple Books, and Google Play.


Become a patron today to get exclusive perks, like access to our exclusive Discord community and our monthly comic book club, ad-free browsing on aiptcomics.com, a physical trade paperback sent to your house every month, and more!

Comments

In Case You Missed It

surviving the cartel surviving the cartel

‘Surviving the Cartel’ follows in the tradition ‘The Wire’

Television

Dan Slott and Mark Bagley team up on 'Spider-Man' ongoing series Dan Slott and Mark Bagley team up on 'Spider-Man' ongoing series

Dan Slott and Mark Bagley team up on ‘Spider-Man’ ongoing series

Comic Books

EXCLUSIVE Marvel Preview: Carnage #4 EXCLUSIVE Marvel Preview: Carnage #4

EXCLUSIVE Marvel Preview: Carnage #4

Comic Books

DC Preview: Dark Crisis #2 DC Preview: Dark Crisis #2

DC Preview: Dark Crisis #2

Comic Books

Connect
Newsletter Signup