Connect with us
BOOM! Preview: Sombra #1

Comic Books

BOOM! Preview: Sombra #1

• Justin Jordan (John Flood, Spread) tackles a provocative topic—the violent drug cartels of Mexico—partnering with artist Raúl Treviño, who lives in Mexico and is drawing on his first-hand experiences to inform the story.

• A DEA agent who disappeared in Mexico years ago has resurfaced and is now out-brutalizing some of the cartels he was sent to investigate. His daughter has been tasked with stopping him…by any means necessary.

Listen to the latest episode of our weekly comics podcast!

• Perfect for fans of Scalped, the novels Heart of Darkness andSavages, or the film Apocalypse Now.

Also available in a Spanish-language edition.

Sombra #1 (of 4)

Sombra_001_A_Main_PRESS
Publisher: BOOM! Studios
Writer: Justin Jordan
Artist: Raúl Treviño
Cover Artists:
Main: Jilipollo
FOC Variant: Chris Brunner
Spanish Edition: Raúl Treviño
Price: $3.99
Release Date: July 20th

Sombra_001_English_PRESS-2

Sombra_001_English_PRESS-3

Sombra_001_English_PRESS-4

Sombra_001_English_PRESS-5

Sombra_001_English_PRESS-6

Sombra_001_English_PRESS-7

Sombra_001_C_Spanish_PRESSSombra_001_B_FOCVariant_PRESS

Like what we do here at AIPT? Consider supporting us and independent comics journalism by becoming a patron today! In addition to our sincere thanks, you can browse AIPT ad-free, gain access to our vibrant Discord community of patrons and staff members, get trade paperbacks sent to your house every month, and a lot more. Click the button below to get started!

Comments

In Case You Missed It

AEW is comic books AEW is comic books

AEW is comic books

Pro Wrestling

'Chris Claremont Anniversary Special' #1 review 'Chris Claremont Anniversary Special' #1 review

‘Chris Claremont Anniversary Special’ #1 review

Comic Books

'S.W.O.R.D.' #2 review 'S.W.O.R.D.' #2 review

‘S.W.O.R.D.’ #2 review

X-Men

'S.W.O.R.D.' #2 reintroduces famous X-Men derogatory term for humans 'S.W.O.R.D.' #2 reintroduces famous X-Men derogatory term for humans

‘S.W.O.R.D.’ #2 reintroduces famous X-Men derogatory term for humans

Comic Books

Connect
Newsletter Signup