Connect with us
BOOM! Preview: Sombra #1

Comic Books

BOOM! Preview: Sombra #1

• Justin Jordan (John Flood, Spread) tackles a provocative topic—the violent drug cartels of Mexico—partnering with artist Raúl Treviño, who lives in Mexico and is drawing on his first-hand experiences to inform the story.

• A DEA agent who disappeared in Mexico years ago has resurfaced and is now out-brutalizing some of the cartels he was sent to investigate. His daughter has been tasked with stopping him…by any means necessary.

Listen to the latest episode of our weekly comics podcast!

• Perfect for fans of Scalped, the novels Heart of Darkness andSavages, or the film Apocalypse Now.

Also available in a Spanish-language edition.

Sombra #1 (of 4)

Sombra_001_A_Main_PRESS
Publisher: BOOM! Studios
Writer: Justin Jordan
Artist: Raúl Treviño
Cover Artists:
Main: Jilipollo
FOC Variant: Chris Brunner
Spanish Edition: Raúl Treviño
Price: $3.99
Release Date: July 20th

Sombra_001_English_PRESS-2

Sombra_001_English_PRESS-3

Sombra_001_English_PRESS-4

Sombra_001_English_PRESS-5

Sombra_001_English_PRESS-6

Sombra_001_English_PRESS-7

Sombra_001_C_Spanish_PRESSSombra_001_B_FOCVariant_PRESS

Like what we do here at AIPT? Consider supporting us and independent comics journalism by becoming a patron today! In addition to our sincere thanks, you can browse AIPT ad-free, gain access to our vibrant Discord community of patrons and staff members, get trade paperbacks sent to your house every month, and a lot more. Click the button below to get started!

Comments

In Case You Missed It

AfterShock First Look: Cross to Bear #1 AfterShock First Look: Cross to Bear #1

AfterShock First Look: Cross to Bear #1

Comic Books

Captain Marvel #30 Captain Marvel #30

‘Captain Marvel’ #30 ups the ante

Comic Books

X-Men Monday #115 - Valerio Schiti Talks Art, Inspirations, Inferno and More X-Men Monday #115 - Valerio Schiti Talks Art, Inspirations, Inferno and More

X-Men Monday #115 – Valerio Schiti Talks Art, Inspirations, ‘Inferno’ and More

Comic Books

Moon Knight 1 Cover Moon Knight 1 Cover

‘Moon Knight’ #1 review: All parishioners welcome

Comic Books

Connect
Newsletter Signup