Connect with us
BOOM! Studios shows off Dustin Nguyen 'Seven Secrets' #2 cover

Comic Books

BOOM! Studios shows off Dustin Nguyen ‘Seven Secrets’ #2 cover

Seven Secrets #2 is out on September 16, 2020.

Seven Secrets is a massive hit, selling out before it even hit comic book stands, and today they’ve announced the second issue is getting a variant cover by Dustin Nguyen.

Check it out below.

Listen to the latest episode of our weekly comics podcast!

Seven Secrets #2

Written by Tom Taylor (DCeased) with art by Daniele Di Nicuolo (Mighty Morphin Power Rangers), colors by Walter Baiamonte, and letters by Ed Dukeshire, the second issue is out September 2020.

For more details on the project read the official BOOM! Studios press release below.

LOS ANGELES, CA (August 19, 2020) – BOOM! Studios revealed today the new variant cover by superstar artist Dustin Nguyen (Descender) for SEVEN SECRETS #2, the blockbuster new series from New York Times bestselling author Tom Taylor (DCeased), artist Daniele Di Nicuolo (Mighty Morphin Power Rangers), colorist Walter Baiamonte, and letterer Ed Dukeshire, continuing the story of seven powerful secrets—words, wonders, weapons, and worse—with the power to change the world in September 2020.

After a deadly attack on the Order, their youngest member Caspar must step forward to keep the world safe from the Seven Secrets with the power to change it. But surviving The Trials doesn’t mean just becoming the next Holder of a great Secret—it also carries dangers that will change Caspar’s life in unimaginable ways…

SEVEN SECRETS #2 features main cover art by series artist Daniele di Nicuolo and variant cover art by acclaimed artist Miguel Mercado (Mighty Morphin Power Rangers).

SEVEN SECRETS is the latest release from BOOM! Studios’ eponymous imprint, home to critically acclaimed original series, including Once & Future by Kieron Gillen and Dan Mora; Something is Killing the Children by James Tynion IV and Werther Dell’Edera; Faithless by Brian Azzarello and Maria Llovet; and the upcoming We Only Find Them When They’re Dead by Al Ewing and Simone Di Meo. The imprint also publishes popular licensed properties including Joss Whedon’s Firefly from Greg Pak and  Davide Gianfelice; Buffy the Vampire Slayer from Jordie Bellaire and David López; and Mighty Morphin Power Rangers from Ryan Parrott and Moises Hidalgo.

Print copies of SEVEN SECRETS #2 will be available for sale September 16, 2020 exclusively at local comic book shops (use to find the one nearest you) or at the BOOM! Studios webstore. Digital copies can be purchased from content providers, including comiXology, iBooks, Google Play, and Madefire.

For continuing news on SEVEN SECRETS and more from BOOM!, stay tuned to and follow @boomstudios on Twitter.

Like what we do here at AIPT? Consider supporting us and independent comics journalism by becoming a patron today! In addition to our sincere thanks, you can browse AIPT ad-free, gain access to our vibrant Discord community of patrons and staff members, get trade paperbacks sent to your house every month, and a lot more. Click the button below to get started!


In Case You Missed It

'King in Black' #3 review 'King in Black' #3 review

‘King in Black’ #3 review

Comic Books

'Cable' #7 review 'Cable' #7 review

‘Cable’ #7 review

Comic Books

X-Force #16 X-Force #16

‘X-Force’ #16 review

Comic Books

Avengers #41 Avengers #41

‘Avengers’ #41 review

Comic Books

Newsletter Signup