Connect with us
Image Comics launching Brandon Graham's 'Rain Like Hammers' January 2021
Image

Comic Books

Image Comics launching Brandon Graham’s ‘Rain Like Hammers’ January 2021

In ‘Rain Like Hammers,’ Eugene is a new inhabitant of Elephant, a walking city on the desert world of Crown Majesty.

Press Release

Image Comics has announced Brandon Graham (Prophet, King City) has a new science fiction, mystery series called Rain Like Hammers on the way this January. The five-issue monthly miniseries will kick-off January 20th.

So what’s it about?

Listen to the latest episode of our weekly comics podcast!

Eugene is a new inhabitant of Elephant, a walking city on the desert world of Crown Majesty. Far from friends and family, he spends most of his time navigating melancholy daydreams, toying with alien technology, and researching the best places to find high-quality fast food. At best, his life is lonely and monotonous—but all of that changes when a mysterious force begins destroying Crown Majesty’s walking cities!

“I’m excited for people to read Rain Like Hammers,” said Graham in a press release sent to AIPT. “It’s a very personal story but still chock full of distant future science fiction.”

Rain Like Hammers Image Comics launching Brandon Graham's 'Rain Like Hammers' January 2021 Rain Like Hammers

Comic book shops can use the Diamond Code NOV200018.

For more read the official Image Comics press release below.

PORTLAND, Ore. 10/23/2020 — For fans of King City and Prophet comes an all new science fiction, mystery tale—Rain Like Hammers—by writer and artist Brandon Graham from Image Comics. The five issue miniseries will kick-off this January and every issue in the series will be extra length.

Eugene is a new inhabitant of Elephant, a walking city on the desert world of Crown Majesty. Far from friends and family, he spends most of his time navigating melancholy daydreams, toying with alien technology, and researching the best places to find high-quality fast food. At best, his life is lonely and monotonous—but all of that changes when a mysterious force begins destroying Crown Majesty’s walking cities!

“I’m excited for people to read Rain Like Hammers,” said Graham. “It’s a very personal story but still chock full of distant future science fiction.”

Rain Like Hammers #1 (Diamond Code NOV200018) will be available at comic book shops on Wednesday, January 20.

Rain Like Hammers #1 will also be available for purchase across many digital platforms, including Amazon Kindle, Apple Books, comiXology, and Google Play.

Like what we do here at AIPT? Consider supporting us and independent comics journalism by becoming a patron today! In addition to our sincere thanks, you can browse AIPT ad-free, gain access to our vibrant Discord community of patrons and staff members, get trade paperbacks sent to your house every month, and a lot more. Click the button below to get started!

Comments

In Case You Missed It

EXCLUSIVE BOOM! Preview: WWE The New Day: Power of Positivity EXCLUSIVE BOOM! Preview: WWE The New Day: Power of Positivity

EXCLUSIVE BOOM! Preview: WWE The New Day: Power of Positivity

Comic Books

Heavy Metal announces 'Chasing the Dragon' #1 sells out Heavy Metal announces 'Chasing the Dragon' #1 sells out

Heavy Metal announces ‘Chasing the Dragon’ #1 sells out

Comic Books

X-Men Monday #105 - Jordan D. White Talks X-Pets, the New X-Men, 'The Trial of Magneto' and More X-Men Monday #105 - Jordan D. White Talks X-Pets, the New X-Men, 'The Trial of Magneto' and More

X-Men Monday #105 – Jordan D. White Talks X-Pets, the New X-Men, ‘The Trial of Magneto’ and More

Comic Books

Marvel reveals new superhero and mutant Somnus to be revealed in 'Marvel's Voices: Pride' #1 Marvel reveals new superhero and mutant Somnus to be revealed in 'Marvel's Voices: Pride' #1

Marvel reveals new superhero and mutant Somnus to be revealed in ‘Marvel’s Voices: Pride’ #1

Comic Books

Connect
Newsletter Signup