Connect with us
Image Comics launching sci-fi OGN 'MAWRTH VALLIIS' for July
Image

Comic Books

Image Comics launching sci-fi OGN ‘MAWRTH VALLIIS’ for July

Guided by her determination and curiosity, a fighter pilot is led into a dangerous chase through Mars’s forbidden valley.

Press Release

Image Comics has announced a new sci-fi original graphic novel set for July release called MAWRTH VALLIIS. The 128-page OGN is written and drawn by EPHK and can be preordered now through your comic book shop or Amazon. The book was originally funded on Kickstarter.

“[MAWRTH VALLIS is] Inspired by my new found love for the storytelling format of Mexican historietas and my never ending adoration of classic ’70s European sci-fi narratives,” said EPHK via a press release sent to AIPT. “I think anyone who’s into classic sci-fi adventure but also interested in new ways to discover it, would enjoy reading MV.”

Listen to the latest episode of our weekly comics podcast!

So what’s it about?

During a skirmish with an opposing Martian faction, a fighter pilot disobeys orders to pursue a fleeing foe. Guided by her determination and curiosity, she is led into a dangerous chase through Mars’s forbidden valley where she will be confronted with the red planet’s darkest of secrets.

Check out a preview below.

Image Comics launching sci-fi OGN 'MAWRTH VALLIIS' for July Image Comics launching sci-fi OGN 'MAWRTH VALLIIS' for July Image Comics launching sci-fi OGN 'MAWRTH VALLIIS' for July Image Comics launching sci-fi OGN 'MAWRTH VALLIIS' for July Image Comics launching sci-fi OGN 'MAWRTH VALLIIS' for July Image Comics launching sci-fi OGN 'MAWRTH VALLIIS' for July Image Comics launching sci-fi OGN 'MAWRTH VALLIIS' for July

For more on this news, read the official press release below.

PORTLAND, Ore. 04/22/2021 — Writer/artist EPHK will take readers on a pulse-pounding, sci-fi journey through Mars’ mysteries in the forthcoming MAWRTH VALLIIS. This original graphic novel will land in stores this July from Image Comics.

This unique story is a fast-paced, 128-page, full-color, pocket-format experience all told in its original Martian language.

“[MAWRTH VALLIS is] Inspired by my new found love for the storytelling format of Mexican historietas and my never ending adoration of classic ’70s European sci-fi narratives,” said EPHK. “I think anyone who’s into classic sci-fi adventure but also interested in new ways to discover it, would enjoy reading MV.”

During a skirmish with an opposing Martian faction, a fighter pilot disobeys orders to pursue a fleeing foe. Guided by her determination and curiosity, she is led into a dangerous chase through Mars’s forbidden valley where she will be confronted with the red planet’s darkest of secrets.

MAWRTH VALLIIS is a visceral, immersive experience perfect for fans of Jesse Lonergan’s Hedra and Rick Remender and Matteo Scalera’s Black Science.

MAWRTH VALLIIS original graphic novel (ISBN: 978-1534320543, Diamond Code MAY210093) will be available on Wednesday, July 21 and in bookstores on Tuesday, July 27. It can be pre-ordered at your local comic book shop or independent bookstore via Bookshop or IndieBound, or it can be pre-ordered on AmazonBarnes & Noble, Books-a-Million, and Indigo.

MAWRTH VALLIIS will also be available for purchase across many digital platforms, including Amazon Kindle, Apple Books, comiXology, and Google Play.

Join the AIPT Patreon

Want to take our relationship to the next level? Become a patron today to gain access to exclusive perks, such as:

  • ❌ Remove all ads on the website
  • 💬 Join our Discord community, where we chat about the latest news and releases from everything we cover on AIPT
  • 📗 Access to our monthly book club
  • 📦 Get a physical trade paperback shipped to you every month
  • 💥 And more!
Sign up today
Comments

In Case You Missed It

Sick and disturbed: Daniel Hillyard and Doug Wagner unpack new series 'Plush' Sick and disturbed: Daniel Hillyard and Doug Wagner unpack new series 'Plush'

Sick and disturbed: Daniel Hillyard and Doug Wagner unpack new series ‘Plush’

Comic Books

DC Comics Preview: Batman #130 DC Comics Preview: Batman #130

DC Comics Preview: Batman #130

Comic Books

Captain Marvel #43 Captain Marvel #43

‘Captain Marvel’ #43 reunites Carol with the X-Men

Comic Books

DC Preview: The New Golden Age #1 DC Preview: The New Golden Age #1

DC Preview: The New Golden Age #1

Comic Books

Connect
Newsletter Signup