Connect with us
Marvel and Jim Rugg set to tell entire Hulk story in 'Hulk: Grand Design'
Marvel

Comic Books

Marvel and Jim Rugg set to tell entire Hulk story in ‘Hulk: Grand Design’

Marvel Comics has revealed the cover to March 30ths Hulk: Grand Design – Monster #1 and it features a history packed into one page. Following in the footsteps of Ed Piskor and Tom Scioli, the Grand Design series continues aiming to retell the entire Hulk history in just one series.

“I’m covering 40 years of this character’s history – in the comics and in our world,” Rugg told ComicBook.com. “I looked at this project as part comics and part history. So part of the theme or arc of this story is let’s look at one of the most popular characters to come out of 20th-century storytelling. Here are some of the notable moments in his story, here are some of the great artists and visuals, and here are some of his achievements as one of the best-known characters in the world!”

Listen to the latest episode of our weekly comics podcast!

Check out the cover below.

Marvel and Jim Rugg set to tell entire Hulk story in 'Hulk: Grand Design'

For more on this news read the official press release below.

New York, NY— February 4, 2022 — The acclaimed Grand Design series continues next month! Writer and artist Jim Rugg will follow in the tradition of Ed Piskor and Tom Scioli by unfurling the full saga of THE INCREDIBLE HULK, from the very beginning to the present in HULK: GRAND DESIGN! Just in time for the iconic character’s 60th anniversary, witness the biggest moments in the Hulk’s history through the eyes of a single visionary storyteller!

“I’m covering 40 years of this character’s history – in the comics and in our world,” Rugg toldComicBook.com. “I looked at this project as part comics and part history. So part of the theme or arc of this story is let’s look at one of the most popular characters to come out of 20th-century storytelling. Here are some of the notable moments in his story, here are some of the great artists and visuals, and here are some of his achievements as one of the best-known characters in the world!”

Experience the first chapter of HULK: GRAND DESIGN when HULK: GRAND DESIGN – MONSTER #1 arrives on March 30. For more information, visit Marvel.com.

Retailers, don’t forget to order your copies of HULK: GRAND DESIGN – MONSTER #1 by Monday, February 7!

HULK: GRAND DESIGN – MONSTER #1 – 75960609966500111

Written by JIM RUGG

Art and Cover by JIM RUGG

On Sale 3/9

 

Join the AIPT Patreon

Want to take our relationship to the next level? Become a patron today to gain access to exclusive perks, such as:

  • ❌ Remove all ads on the website
  • 💬 Join our Discord community, where we chat about the latest news and releases from everything we cover on AIPT
  • 📗 Access to our monthly book club
  • 📦 Get a physical trade paperback shipped to you every month
  • 💥 And more!
Sign up today
Comments

In Case You Missed It

Psychic predictions: stunning research results revealed Psychic predictions: stunning research results revealed

Psychic predictions: stunning research results revealed

Pop Culture

X-Men Monday #189 - Benjamin Percy Talks 'X-Force', 'Wolverine', and 'Ghost Rider/Wolverine: Weapons of Vengeance' X-Men Monday #189 - Benjamin Percy Talks 'X-Force', 'Wolverine', and 'Ghost Rider/Wolverine: Weapons of Vengeance'

X-Men Monday #189 – Benjamin Percy Talks ‘X-Force’, ‘Wolverine’, and ‘Ghost Rider/Wolverine: Weapons of Vengeance’

Comic Books

DC Studios outlines ten new projects as 'Chapter 1: God and Monsters' DC Studios outlines ten new projects as 'Chapter 1: God and Monsters'

DC Studios outlines ten new projects as ‘Chapter 1: God and Monsters’

Comic Books

'The Flash: One-Minute War Special' #1 is a sci-fi delight 'The Flash: One-Minute War Special' #1 is a sci-fi delight

‘The Flash: One-Minute War Special’ #1 is a sci-fi delight

Comic Books

Connect
Newsletter Signup