Connect with us
AfterShock Preview: Backways #1

Comic Books

AfterShock Preview: Backways #1

An exciting new series from AfterShock comics!

There is a hidden nation. A nation of magic and madness, one that exists in all the forgotten spaces. Your basement, your attic, the haunted house down the street, anyone of those might be a part of the Backways.

Anna Merrick lost someone in the Backways, and she’ll stop at NOTHING to get them back. Even if it means unleashing something unimaginable.

Listen to the latest episode of our weekly comics podcast!

From Justin Jordan (STRAYER, Green Lantern: New Guardians) and Eleonora Carlini (Batgirl, Doctor Who) comes the BRAND NEW series of magic, mystery and mayhem that is sure to appeal to fans of Harry Potter & The Chronicles of Narnia!

BACKWAYS #1
/ $3.99 / 32 pages / Color /
writer: Justin Jordan
artist: Eleonora Carlini
colorist: Silvie Tidei
letterer: Marshall Dillon
cover A: Eleonora Carlini & Silvie Tidei
cover B: Ben Templesmith
on sale 12/20/17

AfterShock Preview: Backways #1

AfterShock Preview: Backways #1

AfterShock Preview: Backways #1

AfterShock Preview: Backways #1

AfterShock Preview: Backways #1

Like what we do here at AIPT? Consider supporting us and independent comics journalism by becoming a patron today! In addition to our sincere thanks, you can browse AIPT ad-free, gain access to our vibrant Discord community of patrons and staff members, get trade paperbacks sent to your house every month, and a lot more. Click the button below to get started!

Comments

In Case You Missed It

An interview with 'The Final Girl Support Group' author Grady Hendrix An interview with 'The Final Girl Support Group' author Grady Hendrix

An interview with ‘The Final Girl Support Group’ author Grady Hendrix

Books

'Amazing Spider-Man' #76 is a tense followup to a new era for Spider-Man 'Amazing Spider-Man' #76 is a tense followup to a new era for Spider-Man

‘Amazing Spider-Man’ #76 is a tense followup to a new era for Spider-Man

Comic Books

Spider-Man to face Doctor Octopus in 'Amazing Spider-Man' #85 Spider-Man to face Doctor Octopus in 'Amazing Spider-Man' #85

Spider-Man to face Doctor Octopus in ‘Amazing Spider-Man’ #85

Comic Books

'Batman '89' #3 believes in Harvey Dent 'Batman '89' #3 believes in Harvey Dent

‘Batman ’89’ #3 believes in Harvey Dent

Comic Books

Connect
Newsletter Signup