Connect with us
Vault unveils Yoshi Yoshitani 'Witchblood' #1 variant covers
Vault

Comic Books

Vault unveils Yoshi Yoshitani ‘Witchblood’ #1 variant covers

Witchblood is a modern, Wild West road trip about a witch named Yonna cruising the Southwest.

Vault Comics has unveiled new variant covers by superstar artist Yoshi Yoshintani for their upcoming series Witchblood. The series launches on March 31st, 2021, and is written by Matthew Erman with art by Lisa Sterle, with colors by Gab Contreras, and design by Tim Daniel.

Check out the cover below.

Listen to the latest episode of our weekly comics podcast!

Witchblood #1 Vault Comics

 

So what’s it about?

A modern, Wild West road trip about a witch named Yonna cruising the Southwest as a band of bloodthirsty biker vampires, The Hounds of Love, hunt her scattered coven for the source of all magic: witch blood. From the critically acclaimed creators of The Modern Witch Tarot Deck and Long Lost comes WITCHBLOOD, a blend of action, lore, and Americana-perfect for fans of Buffy and American Gods.

Check out the other Witchblood covers below.

Comic book shops can use these codes for ordering:

COVER A (Sterle): JAN211628
COVER C (Sterle): JAN211629
COVER C (Gooden): JAN211630
COVER D 15 COPY INC (Yoshitani): DEC208038
COVER E 30 COPY Virgin (Yoshitani): DEC208039
COVER F 50 COPY INC DLX FOIL (Yoshitani): DEC208040

Like what we do here at AIPT? Consider supporting us and independent comics journalism by becoming a patron today! In addition to our sincere thanks, you can browse AIPT ad-free, gain access to our vibrant Discord community of patrons and staff members, get trade paperbacks sent to your house every month, and a lot more. Click the button below to get started!

Comments

In Case You Missed It

ten minutes to midnight ten minutes to midnight

‘Ten Minutes to Midnight’ review: Thought provoking horror movie is more than meets the eye

Movie Reviews

The evolving queerness of ‘Young Avengers’: Gillen, McKelvie, and the lives of queer youth The evolving queerness of ‘Young Avengers’: Gillen, McKelvie, and the lives of queer youth

The evolving queerness of ‘Young Avengers’: Gillen, McKelvie, and the lives of queer youth

Comic Books

Commanders in Crisis #4 Commanders in Crisis #4

‘Commanders in Crisis’ #4 review

Comic Books

DC Comics launching Damian Wayne led series 'Robin' DC Comics launching Damian Wayne led series 'Robin'

DC Comics launching Damian Wayne led series ‘Robin’

Comic Books

Connect
Newsletter Signup