Connect with us
Vault unveils Yoshi Yoshitani 'Witchblood' #1 variant covers
Vault

Comic Books

Vault unveils Yoshi Yoshitani ‘Witchblood’ #1 variant covers

Witchblood is a modern, Wild West road trip about a witch named Yonna cruising the Southwest.

Vault Comics has unveiled new variant covers by superstar artist Yoshi Yoshintani for their upcoming series Witchblood. The series launches on March 31st, 2021, and is written by Matthew Erman with art by Lisa Sterle, with colors by Gab Contreras, and design by Tim Daniel.

Check out the cover below.

Listen to the latest episode of our weekly comics podcast!

Witchblood #1 Vault Comics

 

So what’s it about?

A modern, Wild West road trip about a witch named Yonna cruising the Southwest as a band of bloodthirsty biker vampires, The Hounds of Love, hunt her scattered coven for the source of all magic: witch blood. From the critically acclaimed creators of The Modern Witch Tarot Deck and Long Lost comes WITCHBLOOD, a blend of action, lore, and Americana-perfect for fans of Buffy and American Gods.

Check out the other Witchblood covers below.

Comic book shops can use these codes for ordering:

COVER A (Sterle): JAN211628
COVER C (Sterle): JAN211629
COVER C (Gooden): JAN211630
COVER D 15 COPY INC (Yoshitani): DEC208038
COVER E 30 COPY Virgin (Yoshitani): DEC208039
COVER F 50 COPY INC DLX FOIL (Yoshitani): DEC208040

Join the AIPT Patreon

Want to take our relationship to the next level? Become a patron today to gain access to exclusive perks, such as:

  • ❌ Remove all ads on the website
  • 💬 Join our Discord community, where we chat about the latest news and releases from everything we cover on AIPT
  • 📗 Access to our monthly book club
  • 📦 Get a physical trade paperback shipped to you every month
  • 💥 And more!
Sign up today
Comments

In Case You Missed It

X-Men #1 X-Men #1

‘X-Men’ #1 is an exciting relaunch

Comic Books

Marvel reveals new addition to the Ultimates with new 'Ultimates' #2 cover Marvel reveals new addition to the Ultimates with new 'Ultimates' #2 cover

Marvel reveals new addition to the Ultimates with new ‘Ultimates’ #2 cover

Comic Books

DC Comics reveals SDCC 2024 exclusives and panels DC Comics reveals SDCC 2024 exclusives and panels

DC Comics reveals SDCC 2024 exclusives and panels

Comic Books

'Cult of the Lamb' #2 continues its wacky and wonderful work of a meaningful adaptation 'Cult of the Lamb' #2 continues its wacky and wonderful work of a meaningful adaptation

‘Cult of the Lamb’ #2 continues its wacky and wonderful work of a meaningful adaptation

Comic Books

Connect
Newsletter Signup