Connect with us
Neon horror 'Lovesick' #1 sets October release
Image

Comic Books

Neon horror ‘Lovesick’ #1 sets October release

In this dark sexploitation series readers meet dominatrix Domino and bear witness to her carnal pleasures… and punishments…

Press Release

Image Comics has announced a new miniseries from Luana Vecchio (Bolero) called Lovesick. The series is described as a neon horror sexploitation.

“The idea for this story came to me when I stumbled onto a shock site for the first time, and realized that sadly, reality is more disturbing than I had thought,” said Vecchio. “But beyond mere violence and gore, Lovesick is a deep journey into human loneliness.”

Listen to the latest episode of our weekly comics podcast!

So what’s Lovesick about?

In this dark sexploitation series readers meet dominatrix Domino and bear witness to her carnal pleasures… and punishments…

Image Comics has compared it to Black Mirror, Cam, and The Neon Demon.

Neon horror 'Lovesick' #1 sets October release

For more on this news read the official press release below.

PORTLAND, Ore. 05/17/2022 — Rising star Bolero artist Luana Vecchio will bring to life a twisted new erotica series in the upcoming Lovesick. This contemporary, neon Horror miniseries is set to launch from Image Comics in October.

In this dark sexploitation series readers meet dominatrix Domino and bear witness to her carnal pleasures… and punishments…

“The idea for this story came to me when I stumbled onto a shock site for the first time, and realised that sadly, reality is more disturbing than I had thought,” said Vecchio. “But beyond mere violence and gore, Lovesick is a deep journey into human loneliness.”

This new series is a disturbing exploration of snuff movies, dark web, and the seedy underbelly of humanity and is perfect for fans of Black Mirror, Cam, and The Neon Demon.

Lovesick #1 will be available at comic book shops in October and will also be available for purchase across many digital platforms, including Amazon Kindle, Apple Books, and Google Play.


Become a patron today to get exclusive perks, like access to our exclusive Discord community and our monthly comic book club, ad-free browsing on aiptcomics.com, a physical trade paperback sent to your house every month, and more!

Comments

In Case You Missed It

surviving the cartel surviving the cartel

‘Surviving the Cartel’ follows in the tradition ‘The Wire’

Television

Dan Slott and Mark Bagley team up on 'Spider-Man' ongoing series Dan Slott and Mark Bagley team up on 'Spider-Man' ongoing series

Dan Slott and Mark Bagley team up on ‘Spider-Man’ ongoing series

Comic Books

EXCLUSIVE Marvel Preview: Carnage #4 EXCLUSIVE Marvel Preview: Carnage #4

EXCLUSIVE Marvel Preview: Carnage #4

Comic Books

DC Preview: Dark Crisis #2 DC Preview: Dark Crisis #2

DC Preview: Dark Crisis #2

Comic Books

Connect
Newsletter Signup